You know when you are nearing the end of a redecoration or refurbishment when you can start hanging the pictures. Well, we might not be quite that close to being finished but, with two lovely pieces of artwork ready to hang, I just couldn’t wait. While Mr F still had his head inside various crevices, I was merrily making Persephone as pretty as a picture. You can’t blame a girl….

No, it’s fine, I’ll paint inside the water tank….really

Look! Curtains! Mandalas!

Ta-dah! Project bow bench is being handled by Dad, watch this space…

Look! Little coloured glass things! On my bench! (Did I mention I have a BENCH?)

Ok, so I did actually do something productive and now the stove area is actually FINISHED

Just to show how far we have come in such a short time

 

This beautiful print of an original drawing is by an artist who also lives on a narrowboat who I began following on Instagram

This signed album artwork was a raffle prize I won at a recent concert by the artist, also a talented musician, who has appeared on ‘The Narrowboat Sessions’ where musicians can record original material on a boat and the compilation CD’s  are sold for charity. Check the sessions out on Facebook.


Once again to illustrate (see what I did there?) how much progress we have made in around six weeks. We are pretty pleased with ourselves.

One thought on “Pretty As A Picture 

Leave a comment